CEPT Archives

Website Link:
CEPT Archives 

Collection Link:
CEPT Archives Collection

 

Monday to Friday, 10:00 am to 5:30 pm excluding public holidays.

I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are  than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in

Phone: 91-79-26448802

Email: ceptarchives@cept.ac.in

Anupama Verma

CEPT Archives is one of the first initiatives in the country set up to archive information related to architecture, planning, design, and allied disciplines in India, broadly based under the subjects of built environment, design, and culture.




 

CEPT Archives collection is categories under four titles.
1. Professional Practitioners
2.CEPT Repository
3.Oral History Project
4.Exhibition Archived.

Forthcoming Collection

1.Shirish Beri- Life & Architecture
 2.Acquisition Kiran Pandya’s ‘Buildings at Peace’ - An exploration of concerns and responses.
3.Acquisition of Life Works of Architect C.S.H. Jhabvala

CEPT Archives organised many archives exhibition, Talk shows,

1. ‘One is to One’-Stories, Practice, and Collaborations of Kamla Manglasand Devendra Shah’ showcasing the Ahmedabad based collaborative practice of Architect Kamal Mangaldas and Structural Engineer Devendra Shah.
2. Mapping Ahmedabad's Historic Places
3. Mapping Ahmedabad's Historic Places
4. Concerned Making, the works of architect Jaimini Mehta
5. Documentation Tradition at CEPT
6. Talk for CEPT Archives Exhibition 002

You need to access the physical archives, send in an email request outlining your requirement. If we have what you’re looking for we will schedule an appointment at a mutually suitable time.

Ahmedabad Education Society - AES Premises, Behind Girls Hostel,
Commerce Six Roads, Navrangpura,
Ahmedabad - 380009